The output of committee work represents the essence of COPAS. All COPAS publications are developed within Standing Committees with each committee assuming responsibility for researching and reporting areas of interest to the Board of Directors and Council. The specific objectives and duties for each committee are defined by the committee and approved by the board. See a Status Report of Current Projects.

Standing Committees:

Audit Committee  Jeff Wright, chair Audit Committee Charter
Education Committee  Melissa Gruenewald, BOD Liaison  Education Committee Charter 
Financial Reporting

Larissa Fialkova, co-chair

Ken Nollsch, co-chair

Financial Reporting Committee Charter
Joint Interest Committee  Jonathon Beene, chair Joint Interest Committee Charter 
Revenue Committee  Rebecca Paris, chair Revenue Committee Charter 
Small Oil and Gas Companies Committee  Nancy Brown, chair Small Oil and Gas Companies Committee Charter 


Emerging Issues Subcommittee (Audit) Kevin Launchbaugh, chair
Vehicle Rates Subcommittee (Joint Interest) Mike Cougevan, chair
Employee Benefits Subcommittee (Joint Interest) Dawn Ferik, chair
Materials Subcommittee (Joint Interest) Tom Longmire, chair
Bureau of Land Management Subcommittee (Revenue) Trey Thee, chair
Fed Regulatory Affairs Subcommittee (Revenue) Jeremy Norton, chair
Midstream / Downstream Committee (Revenue) Charlie Stovall, chair
Non-Regulatory Subcommittee (Revenue) Amanda Allen, chair
State Regulatory Affairs Subcommittee (Revenue) Nate Wolf, chair

Special & Other Committees:

APA® Board of Examiners Charlene Lutkenhaus, chair
Bylaws Tammy Miller-Davison, chair
CEE Steering Committee Trey Thee, chair
Computerized Equipment Pricing System (CEPS) Control Panel Ryan Woolery, chair
COPAS Meeting Advisory Committee Kim Peyton, chair
COPAS Mentoring Advisory Committee Dalin Error, chair
Editorial Committee Tom Wierman, chair
Leadership Handbook Advisory Committee Doug Smith, chair
Membership & Society Support Tammy Miller-Davison, chair
Nominating Committee Doug Smith, chair
Research & Advisory Committee Doug Smith, chair
Social Media Moderator Trey Thee, chair

2019 Industry Liaisons:

American Association of Professional Landmen (AAPL) Karla Bower
American Petroleum Institute (API) Audit Committee Tom Wierman
American Petroleum Institute (API) Royalty Committee Trey Thee
Desk & Derrick Carolyn Sczepanski
Institute of Petroleum Accounting Board Carolyn Sczepanski
John Jolly Memorial Fund Carolyn Sczepanski
National Oil and Gas Schools (NOGS) Steering Committee Carolyn Sczepanski